Aaron Lerberg September 1, 2016 I just bought a Les Baer Thunder Ranch from Adam. Really appreciated the customer service. I placed my order and called me to confirm the order was correct, let me know how it would be sent out, and did all the calling to my FFL to get his number. This is the kind of service I appreciate when I buy a gun at this price point. Thank you Adam.


Bill Rogers April 2, 2015
If you want a nice stock Kimber, Glock or Colt - this is not the place. Don't get me wrong I own a bucket of all three and love them just fine. If however, you desire a custom 1911 that you'll grab each and every time, a work of craftsmanship and excellence than go see Adam. Nothing but the finest in 1911's, in stock for your selection. I literally spent hours working with Adam going through a dozen different models from Wilson Combat, Les Baer's to Ed Brown models until I got it down to three and then to one. You couldn't buy my Wilson Combat CQB for any price for THIS is my gun and this is the one that I wanted. Sure I still love my stainless Commander but I always, always have my Wilson with me and it's my go to weapon. This company has the largest in stock inventory of custom 1911's on hand thy I've ever seen. Thanks Adam

Michael Brown February 2 2016

I purchased a Wilson Combat Protector 5" here and I couldn't have been more impressed with the service and vast knowledge that the owner (Adam) has. What I really enjoyed most is that unlike every gun store with sales guys (sometimes clueless) pushing products at you to make a sale Adam and his company work hard to find the perfect gun for me....my hand size....even the sight picture that worked best for me and then he literally had me try on the gun in their professional showroom to compare for myself. No gun shop Ive ever been in has ever gone to such lengths to ensure that I got exactly what I wanted. If your looking for some cheap polymer pistol you're in the wrong place.....this place is almost unreal between their inventory and the way they treat their customers. It's all one on one with the owner himself. Great experience, great environment and incredible guns. If you live in Texas there is no other place to shop for a custom 1911 like this. Thank you for all you patience and help Adam! I'll definitely be returning for another pistol from your company.

Lindsay Richardson June 26 2016

Initially Adam, the Owner of 1911 custom solutions, was recommended to me as a handgun instructor from a friend of mine. I didn't grow up around handguns but I knew that I wanted to get my CHL license and needed some professional training before I took the course so I could feel competent and know how to shoot. I can't be more complimentary to Adam as an instructor....yes, he has all the NRA Instructor stuff but much more than that he trained with one of the State of Texas swat teams long before he opened this business. He made sure I was comfortable with the gun and more importantly that I learned the rules of gun safety until I now have them memorized. He's a bit of a safety fanatic but I actually like that in an instructor. He's not overbearing at all.....never yells or raises his voice. His family owned company has some of the best 1911s in stock anywhere. He's just a really great guy who knows guns inside and out and will help pick one with you that works for you. His skills and techniques and drills with any kind of gun are fun and are designed to work in real world situations. If you need any kind of weapons training, I'd highly recommend Adam and his company as his place to go....or go and buy a new custom 1911. Thank you for all of your help and teaching this girl how to blast pistols and carbines and feel safe in this big city! Someday I'll get one of those Supergrades!

Jeff Bransom June 29 2016

I purchased a new Wilson Combat CQB from Adam at his company 1911 Custom Solutions. I have been buying guns for years and never have I had such a great experience in a fun store. The store itself is in a very professional building an pad requires an appointment with Adam to visit and make a purchase in person. I thought about buying from several other places but what won me over was Adam's unprecedented knowledge of the 1911 platform and the time he spent with me finding the perfect gun for what I wanted to use it for. He didn't try to sell me anything that he felt would not work for me. Unbelievable respectful of what I wanted on my gun. He even spent at least 30 min. Helping me choose the perfect sights for kept gun my demonstrating different guns sight pictures. I highly recommend Adam and 1911 Custom Solutions - they only carry high end custom 1911's so if your looking for production guns go to Academy. I plan on taking basic and advanced shooting lessons with Adam and could not be more pleased with the experience or the vast amount of knowledge that the owner (Adam) has. He's also an unbelievable marksman with about every weapon I've ever seen him shoot. Thanks for your help Adam....your patience with me has earned a life long customer. Great job and I LOVE my new CQB.

Rob Machowski July 5 2016

I found this gem of a custom 1911 gun shop searching for custom Wilson Combat guns on the net. After some quick searching I found 1911 CS and within just a few minutes I had called the owner - Adam. He called back just a few minutes later and helped me decide what gun would work best for me. Since I don't live in Texas I couldn't go to the showroom......their internet site is fantastic. The selection of in stock guns is second to none and Adam was incredibly thorough in learning about what I wanted in a new custom gun. I won't ever go back to another big box retail store again for a custom gun....this place is simply unreal. No BS. NO smarmy sales tactics. Adam will tell you how it is based on what you want while being very courteous and professional. He definitely knows the 1911 inside and out. I'll be back for another gun from here because I loved the experience! If you want a custom 1911 this is the go to place. Excellent guns and excellent service.Thanks again Adam.

Dan Guillory October 9, 2016
First of all, if you are interested in a custom 1911, I recommend giving Adam a call. If you are in the Houston area, make an appointment with Adam to visit his showroom. Let me say that this is the way to purchase a 1911. You will be in a private setting. No lines and no impatient salesmen. You can handle all models you are interested in and Adam will answer any questions you have. This was very important for me as I was new to the 1911. Adam was patient and allowed me all the time I needed to make my decision.


I have fired over 250 rounds through the Les Baer Super Tac so far. No failures of any kind. I was a firearms instructor for an agency within the Department of Justice for over 20 years. Let me be emphatic on this this, the Super Tac is the most accurate handgun I have ever handled, period. It's not even broke in yet and I'm in awe at the out of the box accuracy.

You can't go wrong with a Les Baer from Adam at 1911 Custom Solutions.

Karl Scott December 16, 2016

I found 1911 Custom Solutions while looking for a new Wilson Combat CQB model in Houston, TX - I did not know that this unbelievable gem of a REAL custom gun store was located here (they are a private shop/not retail/no signs). These fine folks have built a fantastic gun company which is focused on what I wanted and not what was in stock. I made an appointment and the owner, Adam, was kind enough to accommodate me at the last minute. He spent an hour with me making sure I was considering just the right gun for my purposes. Adam is meticulous! I picked up my dream gun here and I could not be happier. Support your local shop like this one...if you are lucky enough to go I wouldn't miss it and their in stock inventory is phenomenal. Great setup and flawless knowledge of the platform. Just keep your eye on the ball with what you want as the inventory here is straight out of a Robb report mag. Thank you sir!

WS Ragoon
I want to thank Adam at 1911 Custom Solutions for the wonderful way he enabled me to purchase the Wilson Combat EDC X9. I saw his internet site talking about how it was developed, and how it would be utilized as a concealed carry. I had always been interested in the concept of a 1911 9MM. I was somewhat reluctant to buy one due to Browning originally designing the 1911 for the .45acp cartridge. Until Wilson redesigned it just for this cartridge. I am just an average shooter, that doesn't shot a whole lot, but like to have good stuff that will functions it is supposed to when I need it. I have shot several hundred rounds through this gun and find it worthy. Adam did a great job of providing me the information I needed to make this purchase. He answered all of my questions, called me to give me updates on arrival, and worked with my FFL to have it shipped to me. He even followed up with me after purchase inquiring about my satisfaction. Yes - I would buy again from him anytime and recommend him and 1911 Custom Solutions to anyone that is interested in purchasing a Wilson Combat firearm, The personal attention and level of knowledge buying from an Elite Dealer like Adam is unsurpassed. Thanks.

Steven P. - May 2017

I own several custom 1911's from several manufacturer's. For my next addition to my collection I chose to have a full custom Tactical Supergrade 5" .45 model built. I've always wanted one but that wait time kept me away. Knowing that the wiait time to get one of the kitted and the built led me to look around for an Elite Wilson Dealer that could do it faster for me. I read a lot of comments in several forums and consistently found one company mentioned - 1911 Custom Solutions and that the Owner, Adam Fendrich was the man to talk to about commissioning a Tactical Supergrade. The service and knowledge is just on another level with this company. Not only did Adam encourage me not to make ANY compromises on my dream gun but he knows the gun inside and out and made my vision into reality....he must have spent 2 hours helping draw up the specifications list for my new Supergrade. Most impressive, after telling him what I planned to use the gun for he gave me several viable options to put on my gun so that it would be built to maximize the performance of the gun and it's handling! Just unbelievable! An hour talking with me about sight options and the use of front Cocking Serrations is not something I have come across from any Dealer from any Manufacturer. The best part - my gun was able to be kitted within 2 weeks of putting a deposit down. Almost no wait time!!! Every other Wilson Dealer I spoke with had a multi-year wait list. I'm beyond impressed. I highly reccomend 1911 Custom Solutions - just get in touch with Adam Fendrich, the Owner, and he will help you build your dream gun. These guys specialize in Supergrade's. It's easy to tell when someone has spent a lot of time training and shooting with the 1911 like Adam has.....the knowledge and customer service are beyond belief! I'll be back to buy more. Thanks for all of your patience and assistance with helping build my dream gun Adam.

Stewart F. July 5, 2017

Looking for the best selection of readily available Wilson Combat .45’s anywhere, and most knowledgeable product guy in the business?, well….look no further! Originally, I was interested in a Wilson Tactical Super grade, but after meeting with Adam in terms of what I really needed, he was able to custom build a custom Wilson .308 Recon Tactical for me. He even went so far as to recommend (based on my requirements) a customized scope and bipod. He then ordered all the parts, had Wilson configure and sight in my rifle. He did all this in an expeditious manner, and kept me informed of its progress along the way. Upon delivery, he reviewed all of the features and made recommended ammunition choices for both range practice and hunting. Seriously, I could not have asked for anything more! I will never purchase another weapon anywhere else.

Adam’s customer first disposition and willingness to get you exactly what you want and matched with exceptional product line knowledge and best in class available selection of custom handguns, and AR equipment set a new standard for me. The office/showroom itself is unreal and unlike any gun showroom I have ever seen - it is phenomenal.

This is your place if you want the best! Don’t even bother to go anywhere else.

Thanks Adam….you are the man!

Delighted customer.
SF

Michael. P July 7, 2017

I recently purchased my second 1911 Wilson Combat pistol from Adam the owner at 1911 Custom Solutions, LLC . In Houston Texas. Once again, I was amazed at the level of customer service and detail that one into picking out the perfect 1911 for my hand and my eyes. In my opinion he went well above the call of normal duty to satisfy this repeat buyer. Since he carries almost every single model that Wilson makes the choice of which gun to go with can be difficult – Adam spent several hours walking through each one of the pistols with me until I was comfortable with two of them and then I just narrowed it down and bought one.

I could not be happier! I'm not sure if another elite dealer or any dealer of any kind exist on this type of level. He only sells 1911 custom pistols and is incredibly knowledgeable about each one of them and every single feature or part on the gun and what it's purpose is. Most importantly, yet again he basically sized the pistol not only the fit of the pistol in my hand but the site picture in his showroom/office until I was 100% comfortable with what I wanted and what worked for me. 1911 Custom Solutions, LLC (Adam Fendrich) has earned a life-long customer in me. There is no way that I will ever go to any other gun shop to buy a custom gun. I really thank Adam for all of the time and all patience with he spent with me in selecting my newest 1911. If you're in Houston or if you're an Internet type of buyer I highly recommend you take a look at this company you won't find a finer human being to deal with and in this case The owner is Adam Fendrich himself. Bravo, Adam – absolute perfection! You will get exactly what your want and have his expert knowledge there to answer and questions. You get what you pay for and more!!

Joe Uselding July 18, 2017
Being new to the Wilson Combat market, I had no clue what to expect. I have owned mid level firearms, but nothing like a WC. Adam (Owner of 1911 Custom Solutions, LLC.) actually reached out to me after

I was looking for info, and I couldn’t be happier with the service that I received. Adam spent more time on the phone with me than I would expect a Firearm’s Dealer to do.

He spelled out all of my options if I wanted to order custom, as well as reaching out to WC to see what might be coming down the line already completed. To my

surprise, there was a firearm that met 95% of my needs and could be modified later to make it 100% what I wanted. This shaved weeks off my wait time and had me to the range

faster than I expected. Adam really went above and beyond to put a firearm into my hands that I can easily keep a lifetime and hand down to my grandkids. I wish I lived in TX so I could visit his showroom, but even though I was on the other side of the US, he helped me to get the best firearm for me. Thanks for the five star service Adam!

Nickolas M. September 23, 2017
I have owned many 1911’s over my lifetime and I had been looking at different companies high-end custom offerings. A friend of mine recently purchased a XTAC Elite from 1911 Custom Solutions and recommended I consider them. All I can say is WOW - one look at their website and my jaw was on the floor. The companies reputation precedes itself on all the net forums and boards but i have never seen the full house of Wilson Combat’s entire line up actually in stock in multiple configurations for each pistol. I called and spoke with the Owner, Adam and we just hit it off. This man is so enthusiastic and knowledgeable that he spoke with me 2 or 3 times before we finalized on the specifications on a custom Tactical Supergrade .45. It has never been more fun to have a full custom gun like my Tactical Supergrade built through 1911 Custom Solutions, LLC. Adam is superbly attentive to detail and pointed several things out during the process that I would have never considered. He knows the 1911 inside and out and helped design the gun of my dreams. It’s an absolute showstopper! Best part was that Adam told me up front that it would take about 7-8 months once it was “kitted” to be delivered to me. Adam was dead on. 1911 Custom Solutions, LLC. Delivered my gun in just over 7 months!! These guns take several YEARS to wait on a list and then get built. I couldn’t speak more highly of this Company and it’s Owner, Adam. This is 1911 lover’s dream shop! Special thanks to Adam and all of his work in getting me the gun I have waited 30 years for. An absolute 10 all the way around......you won’t find any other gun shop that specializes in just 1911’s like this anywhere. Call them or make an appointment and go see for yourself. You won’t be let down.

2017 CUSTOMER REVIEWS OF OUR SERVICE


1911 Custom Solutions nothing but the best, with the most helpful staff. Adam is your guy to talk to when considering a super reliable and up to the task 1911.
Rob W. Cheers! 5 STAR SERVICE.

I purchased my first custom 1911 from 1911 custom solutions and it was Les Baer S.R.P. The owner Adam Fendrich is a great guy to deal with; he was knowledgeable, friendly, helpful in terms of answering my questions and needs abut the fire arm. They shipped the firearm the next day and it was at my FFL dealer within two days. Adam called me to made sure I received my product also made sure that I was fully satisfied with my purchase. He was always there to answer my questions. in my next purchase, I am for sure a return customer to this site. if you are looking for a custom 1911, Adam is a great guy to deal with, you won't be disappointed.
Naram Solaka. 5 STAR SERVICE.


This was my second experience with the company and have nothing but great things to say. Very professional and incredible service from Adam, the Owner.
Joe Koenig. 5 STAR SERVICE.

Professional and Responsive Service. This was my second experience with the company and have nothing but great things to say.
William Croak. 5 STAR SERVICE.

I rarely write reviews for anyone or any company. I am making an exception because I really enjoyed my purchasing experience with Adam of 1911 Custom Solutions. He responded to my email questions very rapidly and professionally. I even called him on one occasion and he answered and was friendly and quite helpful. I will recommend Adam and his company to my friends. Thank you, Adam, for a great experience. I love my pistol and appreciate your help, advice, and attitude.
Doug Hicks. 5 STAR SERVICE.

1911 custom solutions is the way to go. I made an appointment with Adam and he had everything set up for me. No lines and no salesmen trying to hurry you up. Since I was new to the 1911 platform, Adam answered all my questions and allowed to handle all the models I was interested in until I found the one that fit me. If your in the Houston area, I highly recommend making an appointment with Adam at 1911 custom solutions.
Dan G. 5 STAR SERVICE

My les Baer is everything promised. It arrived on time from 1911 custom solutions as promised. Adam was full of helpful information concerning my new gun purchase. I will be s repeat consumer got sure. Thank you 1911 custom solutions you guys ROCK!!
Joe Koenig. 5 STAR SERVICE!

1911 Custom Solutions offers nothing but the best 1911's and with the most helpful staff. Adam Fendrich, the Owner is your guy to talk to when considering a super reliable and up to the task 1911. Ultra knowledgeable and incredibly friendly, Adam worked with me to understand exactly what I was looking for and then proceeded to compare the best available choices for me. I have never been around a more thorough Professional who specializes in custom 1911's. His knowledge and great persona overall to deal with when buying a gun of this type are invaluable - (Les Baer SRP). Thanks so much Adam!
Cheers!
R. Wertheimer 5 STAR SERVICE

1911 Custom Solutions, LLC is the way to go. I made an appointment with Adam and he had everything set up for me. No lines and no salesmen trying to hurry you up. Since I was new to the 1911 platform, Adam answered all my questions and allowed to handle all the models I was interested in until I found the one that fit me. If your in the Houston area, I highly recommend making an appointment with Adam at 1911 custom solutions.
D. Guillory. 5 STAR SERVICE

I have purchased most of my firearms online. 1911 Custom Solutions by far exceeded any vendor I've worked with in the past. Upon placing my order, I received a phone call confirming my order and making sure everything was as I was expecting. They contacted my FFL and took care of all of the leg work and contacted me after the sale to make sure everything was as expected. You really are getting the concierge service when you buy a custom gun from these guys.Love the Thunder Ranch Edition. The lockup is amazingly tight but yet the gun fires so smoothly you would think it was on ball bearings. When you look at what you get for your money in the Thunder Ranch Special, you will be hard pressed to duplicate it in any other manufacturer. I can't say enough good about this gun. The service and knowledge that the Owner Adam has is phenomenal! This is the only place to buy a custom 1911. Aaron L. 5 STAR SERVICE


Adam @ 1911 Custom Solutions delivered as promised. I received my full custom CQB Elite in 6 1/2 weeks time. Unbelievable time for a Custom build with adjustable sights, ambi safety and a crisp 3 lb trigger. 5 STAR SERVICE.

Don't wait 2 years for your Wilson 1911. Contact Adam @ 1911 Custom Solutions.
John B. 5 STAR SERVICE.


Great company to buy from. Gun shipped the next day. Owner (Adam) emailed me immediately after purchase to confirm info. Fast replies to all questions and definitely knows Custom 1911's inside and out. Customer service was beyond anything I've experienced from a gun store owner. Will buy from again. Eric P. 5 STAR SERVICE.